Britney Spears appears on Glee

“I would like to be called an inspiration to people, not a role model – because I make mistakes like everybody else. When I’m offstage, I’m just like everybody else.” -Britney Spears- (http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/b/britney_spears.html)

I have just started watching the TV show Glee last week. Tonight was the episode starring Britney Spears. If you aren’t familiar with the show, it is about a high school glee or drama club and everything that happens with it. In every episode the glee club sings and dances to various songs. This week featured all Britney Spears top hits and Britney Spears herself even starred! While watching this show it made me remember the drama club in my own high school, which I was apart of for three years. It is a great show that proves the stereotypical drama geeks actually know how to have fun, and aren’t all that geeky.

Although Britney Spears has been through her rough patches, she still in my opinion is a prime example of what being in the spot light can do to you, whatever you think about Britney, you can’t deny that she has talent, unlike The Hills and Jersey Shore cast members that have gotten fame and fortune for doing pretty much nothing except start drama and go out and do stupid things.

Leave a Reply

