Armed with a redbull and my macbook at my side…

After a sleepless night with a redbull and my Macbook at my side, I am happy to announce I am done with my profile story! šŸ™‚ I got a phone interview yesterday morning (thankfully she was able to do so on such late notice) with Kristen Poldemann, project manager of design and construction at OSU. I talked with her about her part with the construction on the ag admin. building. She was very nice, and helpful answering all my questions. I sat down last night and had a hard time deciding what I wanted my lead and nut graph to say. I had a bit of a writers block, but as the clock kept ticking closer to the deadline, I knew I had to come up with something. I finally got it done. I wouldn’t say it’s one of my best articles I’ve written, but it sure isn’t the worst. It’s a work in progress. I look forward to seeing what my peers say about my article, and how they suggest to improve it.

 

Now, I am waiting to hear back from two representatives from real life and cfaes student council. They both have meetings next Thursday, and I plan on attending one of them for my meeting story.

Leave a Reply

