peers edits, meetings, my oh my

After I got my edits back from my peers and my professor, I rewrote and rearranged a lot of things in my original profile story. I think it was good to get feedback from them, because I thought mine was pretty good, but after reading what my edits said, I realized I needed a lot more work to make my story make sense, and better. For example, I knew that the building was located at OSU, and on west campus, but I never stated that it was at OSU, so someone unfamiliar could have read my story and not known what I was talking about! One of my peers pointed that out to me, and so I fixed it to make more sense. Now, I think my story is pretty good after the edits B-)

Tonight I am going to a Campus Crusades meeting. They are every Thursday night at 8p.m. in Independence Hall. I had class in there last year, and always saw these signs for them. I’m interested to see what they do in their meetings, and on their website it says they have anywhere from 500 to 600 students at one meeting! That will be a story within itself!

Leave a Reply

